Skip to content

Salty Droid Interview

by on August 22, 2011

Have you ever had a naked robot? Otherwise, you can at least hear one, as the salty Droid all said in an interview on 59 minutes. Droids do not speak more than one hour. 😉

Among the issues addressed in the get rich quick, quickly get worse, construction of community marketing. Info domain name (s'rsly?), Anger of the robot, and a few surprises.

Download the MP3 file

Read more about how to listen? Transcript below.

An interview with salt Droid

Interviewer: Today we are not a person so much as a robot, or maybe a person behind a recent interview. Who is the Salty Droid?

Jason Jones: Is this the first question: "Who is the Droid Salty?"

Interviewer: Yes.

Jason Jones: Okay, well, the answer is Jason Jones ..

Interviewer: Jason Jones. OK. Why did you create a robot to your site or what was the idea behind this?

Jason Jones: Well, I like robots, especially since everyone loves robots. I was just using what my character online, then the entire project Salty Droid developed countries. The robot comes out of nowhere, out of nowhere.

Interviewer: When writing or speaking, or compiling is what you do, salty Droid? They see it as an extension of yourself? Or do you see as something that separates what you do? Or how do you keep thinking that way?

Jason Jones: I think Sun is definitely separated I try to keep it completely anonymous, or a layer between him and me, because the robot is really angry and aggressive, but they are not healthy to take emotions personal. The robot is the character and is the project blog. And there is more than just me. It's more than one person. There is a whole community. I'm just a piece of him. I do not think of me like that, the robot.

Interviewer: That leads to two questions. One was built a community around that, but then two, you said it's not good to have anger and negative emotions. They see the church as full of negative emotions?

How to create a community that would be a sign, can not describe the things you and up? Can a community that is separated from the characteristics of the founder of it?

Jason Jones: Well, the hyper-aggressive attitude and habit statement. And I think most people in the community. All legit, people in the community are very warm, good people, aggression is a joke to get.

The objectives of the aggression of the things we have to show it really seriously, what people need to stand up and say something. It takes an aggressive tone that I do not think anyone has really tried to customize the robot charms.

Interviewer: One of the things-line problem is really easy to what is wrong or what is going on this. It's really easy to be cynical. But do you think there are pretty good resource for people find what they are and what's good with the site primarily to the absence of what assistance is poorly targeted? Or you can be too, cause, or if you have two problems?

Jason Jones: Yes. I think it would be a terrible idea to mix because of the specific thing that I will speak. I am very sure I do not know what to make money online fast, the right side.

Interviewer: Right.

Jason Jones: How did you help her right to do this, because it's not a real thing. You can not make a fast buck. It's really hard to make money online. This is the reality of the situation. As for how people get help with a focus on the positive. I really do not see what are the positives?

Interviewer: In this perspective, I think you hit on one of the things is that many people with this mentality. How I got an email today, when the person said they want to do something. They were buying all these things network marketing, and they want to make money quickly and easily, without requiring a PhD.

I have other people say they would be willing to pay me half the profits for everything I teach them, but nothing in advance. There is even a person, he offered to pay me. They wanted me to raid someone else, a date opponent. And offered to pay me after the fact.

[Laughs]

Interviewer: What is important is that a lot of attitude, where people try to take, they can get and take. And the thing is many of them end up falling on a roadblock by the prospect of the need for cost fast, easy, cheap, free or a placebo, but need to automate and how much.

Do you think the big problem is the vulture or the mentality of people?

Jason Jones: the vultures. No, it's the vultures. This is not the mentality of people and the weakness of the people and the vulnerability of individuals and the human desire for a life that is different from the life they have. That's how people are.

And there are certain ways you get, which is worn and not very respectable, but then you can hunt. You can become a predator. And this is an excuse to decline to use that people have tried to characterize the victim in such a way that makes it less painful to think he feels.

They also use this idea as "Hey, we make the world a better place." This is the tactic used as greed. It uses the good people, greedy people. Who has human weaknesses can be exploited.

Interviewer: What are the feelings that say you are, most often on the "get rich" people driven?

Jason Jones: In the "get rich" thing is the greed of a part of it. For example, I heard a huge call stack of the boiler. OK. I will not talk specifically, but the 100 hours. And it is overwhelming. I heard a few calls where there was greed and this stereotype is the hunter who wants to believe the impossible.

I do not think it is the majority. I do not know how big the party is, but it is not so important. There are people who are afraid, are people who want a better future, people, things will collapse and, at some point in their lives when they are particularly vulnerable.

And it's not the same people over and over again. People are on the ground and pressed and comes a new batch. They are always looking for new batch of people at risk.

Interviewer: This is perhaps a little abstract or large, but put in the same way that the monetary system is debt based. So if you have a great disparity of income and savings, people who arrived there were a few other people who are in debt or living right on the edge.

Do you know how our political and economic system that feeds into the structure of the vulnerable and desperate? Or do you, no matter how it is structured, people always, whatever that be?

Jason Jones: Yes. I think part of what people think she is vulnerable, they are not enough. And this culture of buy-purchase and credit standing, credit. And not only is it personally. Everything is based on the debt. Guilt is our motto.

The weaknesses of the people and personalities to develop within them. It is a microcosm of scammy end of the spectrum, what I write. It is very small at the bottom is, but it is simply a reflection of how things go all the way to the top. It is in the political structure. It is in the financial system. We are structured as follows.

Interviewer: Some models of what you do not particularly like is for the feelings of the manhunt. Some of the things you run your blog on the detective work and what Dereby as "investigative journalism" in a world where there is almost none. How do you get so much data? Is the building of the community to help the stuff to pull in to you or you are really technically savvy how can so many things to dig?

Jason Jones: Yes. This is a human foundation. He has to work a beat. It just takes time. I started and people started coming. And more people come, come, the more people. And then I shut up, I'm talking about, and I will keep my sources confidential.

You are in the writing style I say ever seen, "as well and said," or "the anonymous source." I never mention where everything comes from. I just do it, and if you read long enough you just have to get to the point that there are things behind the scenes that I will not talk about it can leave. People do not talk because it is a very reserved, the situation bleak. And people have their own interests, and they do not want.

But it started happening almost immediately. People started to come talk to me and talked with them. Keep it going. At this point I'm not going to end this seemingly endless stream of information that comes easily to me, and only a tiny, tiny percentage of them on the blog.

Interviewer: You have a bunch of stuff interesting graphics. You must find it so difficult? How could you in the picture and audio-tie? Suppose you put a five-minute video or a video of three minutes, and you do everything you order graph is the amount of work in it? [Laughs]

Jason Jones: A lot.

Interviewer: It looks like this. Because I like the basic video, "Here is the screenshot of it, and here's how it works." One thing I do three or five minutes and I still live in the middle. Can I get tested and start to rail against me. I can imagine how difficult it is to be sequenced together. Have you more efficient with the time for? Or what do you use? Was it just takes lots of practice until you get to do it?

Jason Jones: Yes. It was only practice, because for the first time I had no idea. I had a reason, a motivation to do so. I would. But the video they were talking about epic Jeff Foster and Andy Jenkins. They spoke of the union and told me to go fuck myself. The video has 36 hours, no doubt.

Interviewer: Wow.

Jason Jones: It was a long time.

Interviewer: What takes longer? It cut the audio, or draw graphs? Where to find what parts you will use?

Jason Jones: Yes. Everything goes wrong, and not the audio to match. You need to start a few games in. you because you feel that your idea was silly.

Interviewer: Have you considered thinking, doing videos about some of the things you? There is a website that I subscribed. Financial advisory services, where the guy is totally discreet, it is still in question itself. His website is iTulip. "And he made these incredible graphics comparison of different asset classes over time.

Sometimes it's like, "Yes, I did it fast enough," but it takes time for most. Have you thought about doing some of the things you love to create instructions on how to be part of this?

Jason Jones: No, definitely not. Because that was to achieve what I mean. And I do not want to do something even close to that. Just to keep the line clear. Two I can not explain things, I have people who do not make me. It's tough. I know a lot of different tricks. I do not know. You have to understand your own. Find your own little tricks.

Interviewer: With what do you do when the site becomes more popular, if you ever decide to do so for many years on the road, so many months, so many years. At some point, you think you will eventually lose the passion for the project? or be in the coming years?

Jason Jones: I do not know. I love him right away. No, I see myself doing for a while, because nobody does. If I stop, then what? Another thing is gone. I do not want that to happen. I'm a fan of the page. I like it. I love this place.

Interviewer: What is the hardest part of the run? They do this stuff yourself? Dealing with how others interact with it? Or deal with what people are away from him? Or what is the hardest part about it? They were struggling with things like how people these social media accounts.

Jason Jones: Yes. This is the hardest part, because it's disappointing. When I started, I expected that this project would support the Internet community have. Because it's the Internet community is that the establishment of distribution of this vicious circle of deception. And people do not like it. It is not popular. The things these people are not popular with ordinary people you want to see your Web sites.

I thought that people are behind me. Plus, it's how it should be. In America, there is this illusion that you say what you want. And all this to speak like the Wild West here. But it is not like that at all. Internet companies do not support. There are a lot more work than it would have been only the site exists.

It's no fun trying to work to maintain it. It does not matter. It helps no one. It will not help me. It is a waste of time, and it is completely unnecessary. I'm not lost, of course. You may not be able to get rid of me, so it's a waste of time.

I think that's the disappointing part of all these different social networks to ban banned from hosting sites to access this …

Part of the trap is that you go on YouTube, and you think it is an open forum where there are multiple voices. When people cheat, it will make YouTube videos, these crooks are YouTube videos. And both weigh one another, but that's not true. If someone wants to get your content more than you want to keep taking it, it is quite difficult to keep it.

Interviewer: You mentioned something about the nature of an illusion. Now, you mentioned, some of it related to the technical stuff, but you also mentioned that it is an illusion. You see this as a model that is still in the society in all cultures? Do you make the internet which is better or worse? How can you do?

Jason Jones: Well, this is particularly what is dangerous on the Internet that there is a perception, more than ever, that dissent is available. If only you could distribute through the paper, you knew it was not open. It was incredible, with which the medium is limited release. One might think the way you want.

But now you get the idea of ??everything in the media and most of the stuff on the Internet that the Internet is the voice of the little guy. But if you go and look, you'll find: "No, the little guy is always silenced, and his voice is not there"

But now, it is now, it's his voice, and it's just not saying anything. So it must be happy about it. It must not only have his credit card maxed out and his wife had left him. Suddenly, drinking a fifth of scotch a day.

It's not that these statements never appear. It's as if someone is the courage, they are beaten again. And they are not able to defend themselves. I speak from personal experience in this area of ??fraud, but it is clear how the Web.

You mean gas explosions Frack in your garden, as you can bet there are dozens of people, things. Then some companies came hack lawyer and asked them to take. They do not know their rights and they can not afford to be claimed, seeking advice on rights. It's just easier to take. Should not be.

Interviewer: There is also an extremely false complaints, and sites such as Ripoff Report, which have been called many things. I do not know what words I could not use me to use a trial. [Laughs]

Jason Jones: I will say, racketeering. This is what people accuse them of blackmail the club because there is a little like eyes.

Interviewer: How can separate the consumer? You think people are wrongly convinced that they have a full spectrum of how they can become aware of things that they should trust over things they do not?

Jason Jones: Good question. I do not know. Know in which trust is hard to do, especially on the Internet, because the number of channels and how many votes are. Because now, as we speak, things are out of control.

Interviewer: Things are getting out of hand, does this mean?

Jason Jones: If you do not know if you do not have the internet high and it is dangerous. It is dangerous to spend money on the Internet. It is dangerous to your credit card over the Internet. Yes, it's hard to say.

You can not go to scam rapport and trust who is there when you know that sometimes the complaints are false. And no change, and the person responsible is not driving. Or running a business outreach program, where he is on the side of people who are known scammers. The Internet is all about shabby.

Interviewer: Yes. One part is that the Internet is of course the network effects built into a lot of different things going on as the first person in the list of results of the most clicks. The search engine leader goes to the majority of research to obtain. And you can do with systems like ….

I'm talking to you on Skype now, and it has tons of users. Is it not, however, that companies go out? Many companies are beginning, and then grow. They become more important. Get dysfunctional because of their size. Then, only the numbers again and again?

Jason Jones: Yes. This is clearly what happened.

Interviewer: It's not really just a web phenomenon only.

Jason Jones: Oh, no!

Interviewer: It's just that the Web, you feel the diversity of growing, although perhaps not. Such a thing on the Web …

Jason Jones is the big difference that I am on the note on the Internet is that it needs a waiver, so people have the idea. But it will not work, so that there is simply no way.

Interviewer: Yes. I think the key is correct construction of the internal filter for who to trust, but anyone who is new, has a hard time with that. It's almost like you have to take a couple of times, somewhere …

Jason Jones: Exactly. It's hard when you just. The websites that I trust, and the things I rely on the Internet where I can feel the person behind it is. Once he argued that it is so big that you are not sure what you have told, like Huffington Post. It's like at the beginning, there was one thing. Then at the end, it's just this great stew. So it's like: ".. I will not see more than that, I can not say"

Interviewer:. Right's, you think it is with the character and the voice of an individual or a small group of people you've learned over time is precious. Anonymous, the more it gets, the more mushed, the less you can trust. I had an interesting thing on that line, if Google has recently appointed an update to update the panda, and many large sites of major brands have great momentum. But then, much of the independent sites that eventually crush the mark. It sounds like the algos relevance in the opposite direction of what you say is better to go to the Web?

Jason Jones: Against bigger? No, it's bad, right? This is the way old school. This is the thing that does not work. Let us not become to the Internet and do it again, where even easier to scale up to a size large irrational unreasonable and unnecessary in all your ways.

Interviewer: Do you have my scale, contributions to Twitter is that you say? No [laughs]

Interviewer: Let's see.

Jason Jones: While I tend Google before you start reading your blog. Because I have seen as a heroic force and then as you talk. Yes, I can see how their tactics as squeezing little guy, it's really not what I want to see happen on the Internet.

Interviewer: It seems that offline, because the rising income inequality. And perhaps a speed only technology as well.

Jason Jones: Yes. The representative of the offline world. Everything is too big. The major groups are the worse, unreliable. He is one of our worst human invention, in large groups. And the larger the group, is the beast. But our whole economy is about the greatest things possible. I'm not an expert on this subject, so I do not know why I am with my mouth about it.

Interviewer: ". Thousand Years of Nonlinear History" is a book I read when I have to admit that reading was far and above my level when I started. But it was interesting, so I stuck with it. And one of the things he said that it seems that we have always sacrificed for various homogenization to increase yield, as a general piece of capitalism.

Online, some people will come to your blog and say "F * ck you, stupid robots" or things like you would never see, like people do in person. They are really angry. Do you deal with a lot of that? Or do you think people see you that way? Or how do you get the angle of humor, without the people?

Jason Jones: Well, this blog will be difficult, so it is not easy to understand. When you reach the first there, it really is not completely clear what happened. Because I love her so much. Part of the message, which looks as it comes, it looks bad. If you just glance at it, you want "Oh, I'm not sure that this guy should do this, Geez, did he go that far?"

But then you have to stay for a while, then it is really easy to understand. I do not think there is such a mystery to everyone. But the trolls is that anger. The site is not really that many trolls in a traditional sense, the Internet, where it is as if someone just pop in and you're just trying to get an increase of a group. And they thrive off of it. There are some that are obvious.

More importantly, what is happening on the blog, is people trying to defend their own financial interests, without giving it. And because of this transparency and jokes, especially on her day by day the number, they have some massive over-reaction. I do it in public and in private, every day.

Even people who have an idea of ??something they may think, and it is not possible. Then they begin to understand that it is not possible. Then they want to blame someone. A lot of times that ends up being my robot, which is a good thing to be harsh criticism is, in fact.

Interviewer: What do you mean they find something? What do you say, you say, how to make money quickly, or any other system?

Jason Jones: Well, the specific stories I wrote, it follows a more cult-like model, where they try to disrupt your normal way of thinking. They are specially made. And they fill this other thing that is comfortable for them. Ending them your money and your time and a part of your life for a while. Then they dump you in the end. If you are in the process because it is a very deep, a dangerous process than playing with people's personalities.

When you wake up to that and you can see, "Oh, I am so semi-delirious here. I sleep with my family. I have to be aggressive, my friends." "This affects my life," and only, "It is not as advertised," it is difficult to face, know that the disengagement is often salty Droid …

And I also received death threats, I also do a lot of excuses.

Interviewer: You have no way to estimate how much you help people at all? Did you thank you e-mails every day? Or people say they were in a similar shit, and then they fell on your business, and it changed their thinking?

Jason Jones: Yes. I get the most of all time. And it's much more private than what the general public.

Interviewer: Yes, because I imagine that people might be a little embarrassing to admit that they have always pulled down or felt.

Jason Jones: Yes. Much of the stories I hear are so personal tragedy, and they contain as much as terror, that people do … Talking about them is more painful, and people are certainly not comfortable speaking in public. I'm sorry, what was your question?

Interviewer: So go to where you were, what is that first pushes you to continue using the site?

Jason Jones: Yes. Absolutely. Without this it would be too difficult because it is not much. Sometimes I wonder why I do it, but like most families in the situation of James Ray. Well, every situation. For each outrageously stupid comments, threats, or whatever, I receive or view, I get 10 on the other side.

Interviewer: You mentioned a group called the union.

Jason Jones: The Union.

Interviewer: What is it? Do you think that there are five or 10 or 20 or 50 different groups that are similar to what you mention aligned? And simply ground to a group? Or do you think we got more than the other? Or why so many focus on this group? She also mentioned that it seemed that something woven of such things. Can you describe this? Do I have any sense or not?

Jason Jones: Yes. You are right. Is that I focus on the Union. But the idea is that these white-collar fraud down in all different formats, not only on the Internet, in all different transmission methods, they use these cartels. The cartel is one of the most important features in many different scams, you can search.

They are close enough, and you look close, is a characteristic essential cartels, false witness, people keep out of the market. After one. Intra-group and out group, and one of the lieutenants of high school If you look closely, the organizational structure is there to see in all other types of people.

But I focus on the union, because that's where I started. I can say things that I have the general public that I am proof I'll be there with me. It is difficult to find.

I want to finish this story. The union is a big one. They damaged a lot of time. They are on these audios I have all over your site. Like to talk openly about the violation of laws, and there are 1000s and 1000s the individual stories of how these people have destroyed lives and millions of dollars. And I'll keep on them until something changes.

Interviewer: Why should they record these calls? Or how these calls would be recorded until the end then? How do we record it.

Jason Jones: Yes, collect them. They love it. They are narcissistic. They like the sound of your voice, and they take their calls. They cover all sorts of things that should not take it. Even after I get some of these recordings, they continue to do so because they do not learn the lessons. As the last one I posted, which means that the boiler was the call. The catch tank, she called, because to the boiler.

Interviewer: Do you sometimes feel like a man trying to hold back the Sahara desert in a sense, because this stuff is everywhere? Or do you think when you make a sufficient difference in an area that will continue to help people and also in other areas? How it spreads in a circle?

Jason Jones: I do not know. That's what I think, if I want to think of a drum circle. I do not know how realistic that is. I hope it is. I hope there's all these magical, beautiful butterflies are born because of what I do.

Interviewer: Some media has always been, if you go to other forms of media to get things, and that's solo dates Recon. How about a few people to experiment. And finally, a lot of this depends on social cues. How to trust people what they think other people you trust.

You did a good job of marketing your site, especially on a very small budget. What were the key for a known exposure, you spread your ideas?

Jason Jones: I do not know. I try not to think too much about it, know it because if you start a blog and if you really want to blog, start. Not the way people I talk to about starting a blog. But if you have something to tell and want to start a blog, then you run it. People are not the first comment. And if you want to read your writing. They are not, then how do you stay motivated to keep writing? It seems like a trap.

The key is the thing you focus on writing, and that what is important to you. Because it was immediately clear that this is not as big an audience, I had the same. If it was zero or 1000, 10 000, it did not matter.

Speech, the sound of all, I'm on the internet, people that I speak, they listened. That's it. You must focus on the public or the thing that you talk about discussion, and the Internet allow you to interact with them.

If you stay on the implementation a thing of quality, and concerns about the thing you really focus in writing. And a lawyer on the issue, in whatever form it is clearly not my size fool, but the only important thing.

How did you end up looking like more and more popular. Now I'm popular, but I do not know. You tell me how it happened. I do not know.

Interviewer: Do you have the number one favorite robot? Or number two most popular of the robot in line behind GoogleBot? Get a small plate together? Three years later you decide that you have a great idea or you think you could really help people. It's not big, bureaucratic, dysfunctional, big business, but you will eventually start to do something where you think you help people. But it will be a company making money, but as something you do for free.

Do you think marketing, you learn from the construction of the Salty Droid help you learn more than all the bad karma of people hate Salty Droid? Some of the people you are exposed to hatred is obvious. And whatever you do go to the front, there is a link to the right, between the two? In terms of people will try to connect?

Jason Jones: between this and my next project, do you mean?

Interviewer: Yes, I'm not saying you will go to Salty Droid SaltyMillionaire.com. I mean, like, what you do next, the track has a sort of people or bind things together. Are you worried at all about this? Or have you ever really intend to try to make money online good, just do what you're interested at all?

Jason Jones: Well, I do not want to make money online, how many to make one. And no one has ever been able to show me who is to convince.

Interviewer: Well, we have a sidebar, after doing this.

Jason Jones: First of all, it's like an art project in my opinion. Once I finished with it, we hope it will always be there. There will always be there, and is one of the cool things on the web. I'm really proud of her. I do not mean it will be followed in my future plans, although I really do not want to stop.

I have no aversion is to make money. I do not think it wrong to make money on the Internet. And I'm kind of present approaches. Now I have a large audience, and when I try, wanted to do something non-exploitative, I have some ideas that I think might work. And I'm certainly not against turning it into something.

It's funny when I make money online now, because my main message is that you can not make money online. But true. It's like, "Yeah!" If I win money at the end of what it is because I built a mass audience.

But it is almost impossible, as you can not think about it. When one of the requirements of your business plan, "Building mass audience," then forget it. This is not a realistic goal.

Interviewer: If you can not keep its cost low, while you do, and you have fun here. If you like it and you do not have too high a cost structure, then you can fall into a business that way, because you've already built all those levers. I think it hurts many people is they say. "Hey, I was online yesterday I have a lot of money to do tomorrow. "It's like a new person to the award, which was likely to get and lose all their money.

But if you keep a low cost structure and do what you want, it helps. You mentioned how it attracts people who are similar. And you build a community around it. That's how I started. If my blog or when I made my first blog, it was a standard Web Template. Three months, I could afford to buy a $ 99 logo.

Jason Jones: Yes. Well, that's how to do it. And I'm obviously not that some people have success, too. But it is not easy to be right now, and it would not. It should not be one of those things. And you do not know exactly why you are successful. Maybe you think you know, but I do not know that you can.

Order is too complicated to be extrapolating these specific details, and there is chaos so you and the things around you. Try to predict things in one way or planned for her, a central value, plan and to have that. Then you can hope that it will be really successful and great. But maybe you are useful in the transition period, if it does not, or if it takes a long time.

Interviewer: One of my friends, a close, I always say, "Hey, something you do with passion." They're like, "I do not want something I'm excited I want to do just to earn money .." And then it's like, "Hey, you work all this?" And they are as "Nah." I'm like, "Because you are not passionate."

Jason Jones: Of course. While the above tips, passionate about the subject, I think it is good if you try to get a test for yourself, but most people are like slaves, and they are forced, and there is not much you can do with it. I want something, I am delighted to do.

Interviewer: Why do you have a tip extension.? Outside of Germany there are like three legitimate. News sites in the world. Salty Droid is one of them. Why do you have?

Jason Jones: Yes! Perry Belcher and Ryan Deiss, because all of our registered domain names.

Interviewer: You save all your domain name?

Jason Jones: Yes. There is a post about it, he said Deiss and Belcher Big Mistake. I had to flash my teeth at them about it, but I do not really care. Because he was just stupid, I'm straight. Info. And it worked very well.

Interviewer: Yes. Have you ever seen his messages that you regret later? For example, you could see was bad for someone to do something, so that shit? And later, you saw them something decent. And then, like "Maybe I went to the sea,". Or you think the time you collect enough, you pretty sure that someone, what do you think they are when you write, is it?

Jason Jones: Exactly. As with the first there is the beginning, I was just a little separation. But then I was just bitten small holes on human beings at all, so I do not regret any of them. As soon as I go, I'm not talking about someone until I know their position within the system. And I heard someone told me a story that, like, "Ugh!"

Otherwise, I never talk about someone like the robot to speak. I do it on purpose, and I'm careful. Hopefully I'll never have this error.

As everyone will tell me that someone, and I will be looking for six months before. Since it is not possible, it is a responsibility I have. You can not do what I'm just an average citizen. I would not accept such behavior in another situation.

Interviewer: You believe in any way, ignorance is bliss? Do you think you would feel better if you do not know all this stuff? Or do you feel better knowing that you helped some people?

Jason Jones: Ignorance is bliss, if you are ignorant and stay ignorant of all things, so that you can not say. If not that, it would be something else. There is bull shit goes everywhere, so there are plenty of reasons to be depressed. I do not find particularly depressing, because everything is depressing. Tsunamis are depressing, too. If you read about the world, there are many things that need to be better. This is just the constant state of everything.

Interviewer: You do not know how you will be successful? When were the points if you thought what you were doing some weak side, which was where we really believe him? Was that before when you said, "OK, it was" You look where you say, "These are the five things that have really made 80 percent of the difference?" Or do you think he will fight every day? Or how would you describe it?

Jason Jones: I could from the beginning, I did not know before I started to say, but it was really clear from the beginning. The only thing I did was mix the wicked. It does not matter if I'm liked or not, this is stirring the evil, and that helps. Like the way I do, I do it in a special way. And it helps.

I could also say from the outset that this will help the victims. It gives victims an area of ??what happened and what a reasonable opportunity to re-emerge in.

People who are involved, the parties to the thing you're talking about the Internet, which is true. From my experience so far, no matter how small you are, what you speak of are compared. If you're likely to hear about politics on YouTube, so people do not complain to YouTube. But there are not many situations where if you say something about someone on the Internet, they do not intend to hear it.

It is powerful by itself. It does not matter if no one else's bed, you can talk. If you see something you do not like, problems you can talk about this thing. People who are involved in this thing, you can talk to them, then it is not always dependent on a wide audience.

Interviewer: Do you think it's because people how things can snowball to realize? And they want to see what happens and try to minimize too soon?

Jason Jones: Yes, because such people are narcissistic. How can you send something to someone and say, "I wrote this about you", they will read. Only those who have a massive information overload, where it is always so that they can not manage, that's how all the gurus say how they should be. But when I started to become People, I could say: "All lies!"

It is difficult to know when you get to the Internet in the first, but it is not. I'm popular. I'm not overwhelmed. I can keep up. I read all my e-mails. If you sent me an e-mail, so I have to read it. And I think almost everyone is like that. And if you said something about me on the Internet, I saw it, because that's how it works. There are so many people do not speak. As I already mentioned that James Ray PR man, who is also the man of public relations for Goldman Sachs. I forget his name now, Mark Fabiani.

Interviewer: All-round good guy, of course.

Jason Jones: Yes. And he came. I know he saw it, because people can not not see it coming, do their own thing. This is really powerful, right there. This was the "Aha!" Time. Straight road as it goes, I could only say the same thing. Like, "Oh, my God, you hate so much!" Therefore it is useful to do so.

Interviewer: Did you really send people emails like, "Hey, I wrote this for you" When you start, you do this?

Jason Jones: Yeah, right. At first, yes.

Interviewer: OK, is that the keys for distribution there, because you wrote …

Jason Jones: No, not really. Because I have this right first, then I could say. Well, because I thought I needed to do that. How the Internet works now, you do not need to do. I never do it now, I want to say something.

Interviewer: I do not think the Web as much as you have changed your web site reach and authority.

Jason Jones: No, because that way the elderly. It is well, before we were always on my site. As you can see the video below are taken now. But there's this video of Perry Belcher complained to me. He calls me an "asteroid asshole" scene in the event that Internet marketers Austin. And inside that was like 10 days.

It's not because I was important at that time. No one knew me. And appear to be the tone I took, as no one has ever heard of him either, because you can not talk like that. Everyone knows you can not talk like that.

Interviewer: Do you think …?

Jason Jones: He stood before the marks are complaining about the room as he was upset that he said something about this step only a few days in it. The Web is to speak directly to powerful people. If you have something to say to someone other than Barack Obama, put it on the internet and they will see it.

Interviewer: Why Barack Obama to make more difficult as W.?

Jason Jones: Well, because … [Laughs]

Interviewer: I do not know if you have understood, but much of what you mention is actually just a lot of marketing concepts. They talk about what you are interested in. find people who are relevant. Find people who are so selfish and not having to feed them in and kiss ass people. But to know who and how they react to diet to take it.

Then you also mentioned something else. Like, "You can not do it. They are not intended to do so. Most people would not do that." A lot of times a set of rules and concepts are rules to follow with the current market leaders in their place and to prevent others from interfering with the set. That's a lot of point known as Eric Schmidt: "lobbyists write the law"

When you say all you want is when I hear you, I say …. is "OK, this is a step in marketing relevant be interested to know your market in contact with them, are a point of differentiation." You see how those things you mentioned? You do not mention it with all the words of marketing, but it almost sounds like a marketing plan?

Jason Jones: Yes. Blogging is a marketing thing. I do not deny it. I do not think, put out of art on each post, because I am so passionate about art. This is because it is an effective way to communicate. I try to do a good job, an effective communicator. I try to build my audience. I'm not saying this is not one of my goals, or that it is not important or funny.

I hope I am a good seller. Although they say that for me in the comments of all time, as an insult.

Interviewer: You're just a marketer.

Jason Jones: I am a marketer. Oh, it's great. It's great marketing bud.

Interviewer: Well, I think it's funny, because many bloggers that they also SEO. As if I write something they like, "Oh, more bullsh * t 'SEO' And then, as a few years later, after the same guy said that all SEOs are a fraud, he said," Oh, yeah, it was one of my links bait efforts. " [Laughs]

Jason Jones: Right.

Interviewer: "You jackass transparent Why should we trust you now?" It's like, how the "Hey, I was full of sh * ta year ago, but you can trust me now."

Jason Jones: "Remember when I was a liar these days are in the past?".

Interviewer: "Well, I think they are in the past, but I would not bet on it." Or: "I want to bet against my own." Pete Rose style.

Jason Jones: I fence!

Interviewer: Goldman Sachs: "We are far from that …" Define the term "art" and "long". In English or French?

No!

If you're starting from scratch today, would have, what are the things you do not you might have?

Jason Jones: I would not use Twitter.

Interviewer: Do not use Twitter?

Jason Jones: Because he started on Twitter. It started as a Twitter-like character, and then I have a lot of effort into this character Twitter. And I thought Twitter was really cool article, I describe the dynamics, it is very real in social media. If social media platforms is a truly open debate, how could I go on Twitter and speak with Perry Belcher. It can not only hear, but he had the feeling that everyone is mine.

This made the things I said was, although at first I had five trailers, but it does not matter. It is always on the lookout, and the people I could still hear. It seemed really powerful.

And I spent much time building the thing, and then they win. You can take it directly from below. You do not have to tell you why. You have no right to create things that you have. I had not backed up or something, that's all the time is just gone. She took only her. And she never said a word to me about it.

I care not now, not just Twitter, either. If you build something that is controversial, do not rely on the cloud, or you can lose.

Interviewer: OK. It seems that if there were things out there for almost two marketing. One, it is important to autonomy and control what you do, right?

Jason Jones: Yes, certainly.

Interviewer: And then the other might be a little attention to those, but it is not worth much effort in social networks. Because it is better to have a big fish in a small pond, or your own pond, instead of swimming in the ocean where they are building …

Jason Jones: If I wanted something new today that was not built as …

The Salty Droid is a notable exception.

I do not think people are far from Twitter started left and right. But if you try, if there is any form of dissent, then you are wasting your time to build on the platform of another, where they are likely to prevail.

Interviewer: And what about something else, what about the big fish in a small pond? Do you think is important? It is better to be truly relevant and targeted, niche, something big and be just one of many? Or how is it important to have a degree of differentiation? As the emphasis on building your own thing? Do you think you have started your own blog is really important in relation to, a participant in a forum?

Jason Jones: Yes. Finally, I regret to spend time together, I was building something for someone else. How I built the Web site Twitter. I was adding something to twitter, but not worry about me. I look back, why not? And I worried that once my Twitter account was blocked because I was with this first and foremost the most important part of my voice. Blogs are actually much less time, because I spent so much time working on Twitter. Once I was not there, I thought, "Well, you know, it really hurt my popularity. Most of my clicks came from Twitter, and I wonder if this is the end of his miracles. "

But I could say in a few days, it's like, 'No, now I'm here, and this is the place to hear me now here in my place, and now, where people can come be .. I've done all the time.

Did and then, when Twitter had not defended, I would actually be less popular, because I spent more time trying to get. I would have stayed there because I have fun with, because real-time peak is fun. And it end as waste. It is not as powerful as the key to the thing itself

If you look back, I can see. What happened to the clicks and where they come from and where they go. I just want to check. I learn much more when I have the keys, so …

Interviewer: How do you use Twitter?

Jason Jones: It's a fact. If you spend more than half of your time are on Twitter, it seems like a waste, one of them.

Interviewer: Have you ever considered the ultimate guide to lure online? Not "talk" but "the incentive?"

Jason Jones: No, I could not. It's something I have expertise. No, because what I do is not to be immodest, but it is for professionals. You must be careful to speak like that. If you are good enough rush, you can destroy someone. It's not very pleasant. You should especially themselves.

Interviewer: Have you read the reviews on YouTube or something, how perfect your art?

Jason Jones: To record how gibberishy bit? [Laughs]

Jason Jones: Yes. Comments on YouTube suck. Most people are really bad propaganda. You must be …

Interviewer: Yes. Well, your mother!

Jason Jones: Oh! They destroyed me. [Laughs]

— Thanks Salty .

Categories:

Source: SEO Book.com

internet marketing

internet marketing
seo software

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.